Epic LT RA-2151G 31.03.2019

Accident date31.03.2019
Investigation statusInvestigation is active
Aircraft registration numberRA-2151G
Accident sitein the area of Egelsbach Airport (Germany)
Aircraft typeEpic LT
Aircraft operatorGlobus Airlines
Aircraft ownerGlobus Airlines
The date of the completion of the investigation (report)
Number of fatalities3
Victims accuracyis not final
Degree of aircraft destruction
Report
Aviation typeGA
Works type
Note

01 april 2019

On 31.03.2019, at 14:40 UTC (16:40 Moscow time), in the area of Egelsbach Airport (Germany), the accident occurred, involving the single-built Epic LT RA-2151G aircraft, owned by Globus Airlines. According to the fatal accident notification received from the German Federal Bureau of Aircraft Accident Investigation (Bundesstelle für Flugunfalluntersuchung, BFU), when performing a landing approach at Egelsbach Airport (Germany, the state of Hesse (EDFE)), the aircraft crashed in the field and a fire broke out. All the people on board were killed. The aircraft was completely destroyed and burned down. 

In accordance with the provisions of ICAO Annex 13, Aircraft Accident and Incident Investigation, the investigation is conducted by the BFU, Germany. The Interstate Aviation Committee (IAC) has appointed the Investigation team in accordance with the International Aviation Legislation. The Investigation team have started their work. 

The IAC emphasizes that in accordance with the Standards of ICAO Annex 13, the official information related to the investigation progress and results is provided by the authority of the State, conducting the investigation (Germany). The BFU official website is: https://www.bfu-web.de.

Epic LT RA-2151G 31.03.2019

Дата события31.03.2019
Регистрационный номер ВСRA-2151G
Место вылета ВС
Аэропорт вылета
Планируемый пункт назначения
Планируемый аэропорт прилета
Место событияв р-не аэропорта Эгельсбах (Германия)
Широта
Долгота
ВСEpic LT
Заводской №
Эксплуатант ВСООО "Глобус"
Владелец ВСООО "Глобус"
Дата завершения расследования (отчета)
Количество погибших3
Точность данныхданные уточняются
Степень разрушения ВС
Отчет
Вид авиацииАОН
Тип работ
Примечание
Статус расследованияВедется расследование

01 апреля 2019

31.03.2019, в 14:40 UTC (16:40 мск), в районе аэропорта Эгельсбах (Германия) произошло авиационное происшествие с ЕЭВС самолетом Epic LT RA-2151G ООО «Глобус». Согласно уведомлению об авиационном происшествии, полученному от Немецкого федерального бюро расследований авиационных происшествий (Bundesstelle für Flugunfalluntersuchung, BFU), при заходе на посадку в немецком аэропорту Erzhauzen, Hessen (EDFE) самолет упал в поле и загорелся. Все находившиеся на борту погибли. ВС полностью разрушено и сгорело.

В соответствии с положениями Приложения 13 «Расследование авиационных происшествий и инцидентов» к Конвенции о Международной гражданской авиации расследование проводит Немецкое федеральное бюро расследований авиационных происшествий (BFU). Межгосударственный авиационный комитет (МАК) сформировал группу специалистов для участия в расследовании. Группа приступила к работе.

МАК обращает внимание, что согласно Стандартам Приложения 13 официальное информирование о ходе и результатах расследования осуществляется уполномоченным органом государства, проводящего расследование (Германия). Официальный сайт BFU: https://www.bfu-web.de.